Hospice UK Roadshows

We are running our annual roadshows for hospice chief executives, senior staff and trustees in May and June 2017.

Groups of people sat around tables at an event

Timings and programme

Please see the links below for programme details and timings:

Booking information

Booking is now open. Please double check the dates and locations for your nearest roadshows prior to booking. There is no limit to the number of participants per hospice, but it is only possible to book one person at a time, so please repeat the booking process for each person who would like to come. If a roadshow becomes oversubscribed, we may ask hospices with lots of attendees to reduce the number of attendees to allow unrepresented hospices places.

For further information please email Sophia Chalmers.

Book Now


Dates and locations

Date (2017) Location Venue
Monday 15 May Scotland
Marie Curie Hospice, Glasgow
Wednesday 17 May South Central Blake Morgan solicitors, Chandlers Ford, Hampshire
Friday 19 May Children's Hospice's Hospice House, London
Wednesday 7 June
 South East Woking Hospice
Thursday 8 June South West
St Peter's Hospice, Bristol
Friday 9 June East of England Keech Hospice Care, Luton
Wednesday 14 June East Midlands
Treetops Hospice Care, Derby
Thursday 15 June West Midlands
Birmingham St Mary's Hospice
Friday 16 June Wales
Cardiff – details to be confirmed
Monday 19 June London
The Gherkin, London
Wednesday 21 June North West
Trinity Hospice, Blackpool
Thursday 22 June Yorkshire and Humber
St Gemma's Hospice, Leeds
Friday 23 June North East
St Cuthbert's Hospice, Durham
Tuesday 27 June Northern Ireland Maldron Hotel Belfast



2016 roadshows

Our 2016 roadshows took place in May and June 2016 and were delivered by Tracey Bleakley, chief executive and Antonia Bunnin, director of hospice support and development.

The focus of the 2016 roadshows was discussion and engagement around our strategic review, leading to a new strategy and business plan in 2017.

What does hospice care mean to you?